Zoom Session No. 13 (plus Pre-recorded Video Tutorial) by Kerstin Wartberg and Florin Iliescu

Improve your bow technique: The most important key strokes


PART 2: Friday, August 16, 12:00 – 1:30 Central Time USA
List of time zones

Florin Iliescu, 1st Concertmaster of the Frankfurt Radio Symphony 
and Kerstin Wartberg





Video Tutorial available from August 6

 

Description of the lecture 

Improve your bow technique: The most important key strokes 
 

Session 1 / Part 1: Practical video course - available from August 6
Session 2 / Part 2: Live Zoom Session on Friday, August 16

Join violin and viola teachers, advanced students and enthusiastic amateurs in these online courses. 

Session 1 / Part 1 is a practical video course that takes you through seven Key Bow Strokes and gives practical tips and advice for teaching.  You learn the most important elements of seven different bow strokes taught by renowned violin pedagogue Kerstin Wartberg and internationally acclaimed violinist and 1st Concertmaster of the Frankfurt Radio Symphony, Florin Iliescu. 
Participants may watch the video tutorial at their convenience.
Available from August 6, 2024.

They will explain and demonstrate the fundamental elements and practice strategies. The aim is to develop a strong mastery of these techniques and to teach them effectively in manageable steps.


In Session 2 / Part 2 on Friday, August 16, you will then take part in a Live Zoom Session with Florin Iliescu and Kerstin Wartberg to practice together and deepen your knowledge. Finally, there will be a short daily practice program to help you and your students apply what you have learned.

In addition to the video recordings of the two courses, participants will also receive the eBook "KEY BOW STROKES" by Kerstin Wartberg so that they can deepen their experience, and seamlessly integrate it into their teaching or personal practice to create a lasting impact.

 


 Here you can enjoy a live concert recording with Florin Iliescu. 

 

You will have access to the video recording of the lecture for 3 months following your purchase.

USD: 130.00 $
EUR: 130.00 €

If you have any questions, please let me know.

Yours sincerely,

Stefan Kalkbrenner


Stefan Kalkbrenner
Administration

International Music Teachers EXchange
Online Media Library

zoom@imtex-online.com

Extended Access and Usage Guidelines for Video Recordings and Course Materials

All video recordings of the lectures offered after purchase will be available to you for 3 months.

For courses that include course materials such as audio files, eBooks, and videos, we guarantee availability for 3 months as well.
The course materials are for your personal use only, but you are allowed to use them with your students for testing purposes for 2 months.

If you wish to continue using these materials with your students after the testing period, you can purchase a Studio or School License in the Online Media Library.
Access to the teaching materials is monitored by artificial intelligence. In case of misuse, your access will be automatically blocked.
Here you will find the corresponding dates and start times in different time zones:

TIMETIME ZONE
2024-Aug-16
10:00 AM
Pacific (Daylight / Standard) Time
Los Angeles
2024-Aug-16
12:00 PM
Central (Daylight / Standard) Time
Chicago / Dallas
2024-Aug-16
1:00 PM
Eastern (Daylight / Standard) Time
New York
2024-Aug-16
11:00 AM
Mountain (Daylight / Standard) Time
Boise / Calgary
2024-Aug-17
2:00 AM
Korea Standard Time (KST)
Seoul
2024-Aug-17
12:00 AM
Indochina Time (ICT)
Bangkok
2024-Aug-16
20:00
Eastern European (Summer) Time
Київ (Kyiv)
2024-Aug-16
18:00
Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
London
2024-Aug-16
19:00
Central European Time
Berlin / Paris / Amsterdam
Click here to add this date to your calendar
  Impressum  Privacy Policy