Zoom Session No. 1 by Kerstin Wartberg and Charles Krigbaum

A Conversation with the Author: Exploring the Publications of Kerstin Wartberg
Why did Dr. Suzuki choose the title "STEP by STEP" for Kerstin Wartberg

Tuesday, July 16, 2024, 12:00 - 13:30 Central Time USA
List of time zones

Charles Krigbaum & Kerstin Wartberg


Description of the lecture

A Conversation with the Author: Exploring the Publications of Kerstin Wartberg
Why did Suzuki choose the title „STEP by STEP“ for Kerstin Wartberg’s first publications?

We are excited to begin the International Music Teachers Exchange (IMTEX) 2024 Online Summer Academy with an illuminating dialogue featuring renowned German author Kerstin Wartberg and the American Suzuki violin teacher and Teacher Trainer, Charles Krigbaum.

Join us as we delve into the rich tapestry of Wartberg's publications, which offer a systematic approach to developing technique, musical expression, and the cultivation of effective practice routines. The foundation of Wartberg’s materials were developed during the years 1980 - 1992 in close contact with the legendary Dr. Shinichi Suzuki, and represent to a large extent his way of teaching during those years. 

Throughout this engaging session, participants will uncover invaluable strategies for empowering young violinists to master repertoire and improve their technique both at home and during lessons, using the innovative "3-tempi approach" and other groundbreaking methodologies. Gain a deeper understanding of the genesis, content and objectives of Wartberg's publications and audio recordings, which can also be considered as a valuable historic documentation of Suzuki's teaching approach.

Drawing from his extensive experience with these materials, Charles Krigbaum will share practical insights and will demonstrate how these foundational materials continue to serve as pillars of support for Suzuki teachers, students, and parents.

Embark on a journey into the enduring legacy of Dr. Suzuki as we explore the pedagogical treasures crafted by Kerstin Wartberg. Join us in celebrating the timeless spirit of music education and innovation!

This opening event is free of charge for all interested visitors.

 

You will have access to the video recording of the lecture for 3 months following your purchase.

USD: 0.00 $
EUR: 0.00 €

If you have any questions, please let me know.

Yours sincerely,

Stefan Kalkbrenner


Stefan Kalkbrenner
Administration

International Music Teachers EXchange
Online Media Library

zoom@imtex-online.com

Extended Access and Usage Guidelines for Video Recordings and Course Materials

All video recordings of the lectures offered after purchase will be available to you for 3 months.

For courses that include course materials such as audio files, eBooks, and videos, we guarantee availability for 3 months as well.
The course materials are for your personal use only, but you are allowed to use them with your students for testing purposes for 2 months.

If you wish to continue using these materials with your students after the testing period, you can purchase a Studio or School License in the Online Media Library.
Access to the teaching materials is monitored by artificial intelligence. In case of misuse, your access will be automatically blocked.
Here you will find the corresponding dates and start times in different time zones:

TIMETIME ZONE
2024-Jul-16
10:00 AM
Pacific (Daylight / Standard) Time
Los Angeles
2024-Jul-16
12:00 PM
Central (Daylight / Standard) Time
Chicago / Dallas
2024-Jul-16
1:00 PM
Eastern (Daylight / Standard) Time
New York
2024-Jul-16
11:00 AM
Mountain (Daylight / Standard) Time
Boise / Calgary
2024-Jul-17
2:00 AM
Korea Standard Time (KST)
Seoul
2024-Jul-17
12:00 AM
Indochina Time (ICT)
Bangkok
2024-Jul-16
20:00
Eastern European (Summer) Time
Київ (Kyiv)
2024-Jul-16
18:00
Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
London
2024-Jul-16
19:00
Central European Time
Berlin / Paris / Amsterdam
Click here to add this date to your calendar
  Impressum  Privacy Policy